Rising tide fishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.006 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 6 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 6 recommendations
5
6
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
PM

Patrick M

June 16, 2023
Trip taken June 16, 2023

Peter Romano is an outstanding captain and a great person to be around. It was the best trip we've ever been on. We caught plenty of fish.

E

Erica

April 19, 2023
Trip taken April 19, 2023

Our fishing trip with Captain Peter was hands down the most outstanding experience we've had. His exceptional communication skills and commitment to ensuring our satisfaction made it a truly memorable outing. We were able to catch more than 20 fish of varying sizes, and I highly recommend him as a charter for anyone looking to fish. I would definitely choose to fish with Captain Peter again if I ever return to the area.

Read More
S

Sam

April 8, 2023
Trip taken April 8, 2023

My 14-year-old son and I had a wonderful father-son fishing trip. Captain Pete's expertise and patience in teaching us how to catch a striper were greatly appreciated. Thanks to him, I was able to catch my first fish ever! We both had an enjoyable time on the trip.

Read More
T

Thomas

October 7, 2022
Trip taken October 7, 2022

Captain Pete is an excellent guy with a well-maintained boat and top-notch fishing gear. He led me to catch multiple stripers and a bluefish. Captain Pete's boundless enthusiasm and extensive knowledge made the trip unforgettable, especially given the healthy fish population in the area.

Read More
F

Frank

October 3, 2022
Trip taken October 3, 2022

Peter was a fantastic person to be out on the water with, and his communication skills throughout the booking process and leading up to the trip were excellent. I highly recommend fishing with him, and I definitely plan on doing so again myself in the future!

Read More
T

Tom

July 22, 2022
Trip taken July 22, 2022

Captain Pete is a fishing guide who truly understands the needs of anglers. During our trip on Friday night with my son and 12-year-old grandson, he maintained communication by calling several times beforehand to confirm the booking, provide weather updates, and give fishing conditions. Despite Pete's warning of slow fishing, we gave it a shot and although it was challenging, we persisted and were rewarded with two trophy bass, one around 30 pounds and the second over 45 pounds, which were both released. Pete worked hard, dedicating a lot of time to coach my grandson without overdoing it. I would definitely book another trip with him. If you're looking for a friendly guide who is passionate about light tackle fishing and committed to getting you on the fish, Captain Pete on "Rising Tide" is your go-to guy. Plus, there's no rush on his boat!

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Build Your Trip Now

Reel in the Best Catch in Connecticut

About Rising Tide Fish Business Reviews


At Rising Tide Fishing, we're always thrilled to receive feedback and reviews from our guests. And we're proud to say that the overwhelming majority of our reviews have been five stars! Our guests consistently tell us that their fishing experience with Captain Peter Romano and our team was not only successful, but also incredibly fun and exciting. Many guests have even said that it was the highlight of their trip to Connecticut! We're always so grateful to receive positive feedback from our guests, and it motivates us to keep providing the best possible fishing experience for everyone who comes aboard with us. So if you're looking for a fun and exciting fishing adventure in Connecticut, come join us at Rising Tide Fishing - we promise you won't be disappointed!


Rising tide fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Connecticut Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Long Island Sound.